System Configuration for Access to UI 2.0

Because the Gotransverse 2.0 interface is 100% API driven, specific roles and certain system settings are necessary to use it. The availability of many features and options in the Gotransverse 2.0 interface depends on proper configuration of roles and settings. You, as an administrator, can assign roles and change system settings.

To use the Gotransverse 2.0 interface, the following browser considerations, roles, and system settings are required.

Note: If users in your company are having problems accessing features in UI 2.0, Gotransverse support can help you configure system settings.

Browsers

We support Google Chrome, Safari 10.1.1 or higher, Mozilla Firefox, and Microsoft Edge. We recommend using the latest browser version.

Roles

Roles specify what applications users can access in Gotransverse. Roles enable you, as an administrator, to configure the features required by your business processes and allow only authorized users to access those features. You can assign roles for UI 2.0 access in UI 1.0 or UI 2.0.

Each user must be granted appropriate roles:

System Settings

System settings are used to turn on features and processes when needed, or turn them off when they are not needed. An administrator can change system settings through UI 1.0.

System settings should be configured as follows:

Setting Name Setting Description
Tenant API Version 1.33 or higher Specifies the API version used by this tenant.
Allow the API to return deep query results TRUE Allows the API to return all child objects of a queried object. False will only allow shallow results, which return only the EIDs (system generated unique identity numbers) of the child objects of the queried object.
API Version Validation FALSE Enables validation of API requests against a specific version. Version is set in system setting 'Tenant API Version'.
Auto Payment Application Enabled TRUE Defines how payments not associated to invoices get allocated. True indicates unassociated payments are automatically applied to open invoices. False indicates the user must manually define to which invoices the unassociated payments should be applied.
Usage Overwrite as Update TRUE Enables edit usage event functionality; without this parameter enabled, editing will result in deleting the original event and creating a new event.

Note: The Partial Cancel Enabled system setting is ignored in UI 2.0. Partial cancellation is supported by default.